Barchester Care Awards 2021 Divisional Winners

Many thanks to everyone for submitting your nominations for the Barchester Care Awards! We are delighted that so many individuals and teams have been recognised this year.  

This year we’ve received over 2,900 nominations, and after much deliberation we are pleased to announce the 2021 Divisional Winners.

The divisional winners for each category are as follows:

Carer of the Year

North Division

Central Division

South Division

Hospitals and Complex Care

Registered Nurse of the Year

Dementia Care Champion

Learner of the Year

  • North Division - Rachel Peart from Meadow Park
  • Central Division - Jade Rabey from Awel Y Mor
  • South Division - Rachel Jenkins from Kenwyn
  • Hospitals and Complex Care - Trevor Davis from Hawthorns

Hospitality Champion 

Activities Coordinator of the Year

Maintenance Champion 

Team of the Year

Community Engagement Award 

  • North Division - Emma Saunders from Woodhorn Park
  • Central Division - Lorraine Shannon from Fountains
  • South Division - Rachel Anderson from The Fernes
  • Hospitals and Complex Care - Lyn Haswell from Hawthorns 

Home Administration Champion

Care Practitioner of the Year 

Health and Safety Champion

Customer Service Champion 

Chef of the Year

Garden of the Year